Splak.net

Home of .:Splak|
It is currently Mon Mar 18, 2024 10:18 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Arenas!
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 7:29 pm 
Head Cheerleader

So i've been checkin' out some of your guy's gear (Display and all them)and you guys are all 'arena'd' out.

Me and penguin plan on making a Mage Rogue 2s team and I want to know well, some of the basics. Should I go ahead and get the Furious set? I don't really benefit from Triumphs anymore besides crusader orbs for gear.. Or should I make a 2s team, get my rating up and start to get some of the gear from rewards? When I go in my raid gear, I tend to get... raped. I've been deciding what spec also, I kind of liked the Cold blood guide but still doesn't work that well.

Anyways yeah, I'm a noob.

[quote="
.:Splak|DorkyGurl [boatsN'hoes]"]
no im a 40 year old flaming homosexual! [/quote]

Post subject: Re: Arenas!
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 8:24 pm 
Pwn Noobies, GG

Always always always deck yourself out in full furious, relentless if you can grab it. Especially as a double dps team. Then pretty much just practice being as annoying as well with your utilities while completely obliterating them.

If you cant kill them within 30 seconds, iceblock/vanish, rinse, repeat.

PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 9:28 pm 
Head Cheerleader

I've been joining the skirmish fights recently and I get raped so I just try to lock down a caster / healer pretty well. I can get them locked down for a good 45 seconds - 1 minute.

[quote="

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 6:44 am 
of the Four Horsemen.
of the Four Horsemen.

You need to have a lot of synergy with your mage to make it work. WOTLK has kinda killed double deeps but it's still effective, def. glad viable (if 2s still let titles given).