Splak.net

Home of .:Splak|
It is currently Sun Aug 25, 2019 11:43 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2011 11:42 am 
Offline
The British One
The British One
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:58 am
Posts: 4808
Location: England
Hey!

My current motherboard - which is the MSI G33M has failed, and packed up it seems so I'm planning on buying another one temporarily for a few months before I get a computer from my cousin who builds them.

However, I want a motherboard that essentially is the same spec as the G33M or better. Apparently that the G31M is the only one currently suitable to take its place, however I've never been too strong with motherboards when it comes to IT.

Anyone able to give me a heads up whether the Gigabyte G31M is worth while or not?

http://www.novatech.co.uk/novatech/prod ... -ES2L.html

Cheers.

_________________
.:Splak|Stormzz
.:Splak|Fusionzz
[Splak Server Administrator]
[Recruitment Moderator and Co-Recruiter]
Image
Image
Got any questions? PM me and i'll try and help.

“You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life.” - Winston Churchill


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2011 4:20 pm 
Offline
Listen up DOUCHE-FAG
Listen up DOUCHE-FAG
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 8:20 pm
Posts: 2498
Location: Brandon, MS
I've used the GA-G31M-ES2L probably in the neighborhood of 20 times now. All 20 are still running strong. I haven't used the board in a little over a year, but I liked it and haven't had any issues out of it.

_________________
ImageImage

bob wrote:
Sorry,

my brother called you a retard.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2011 5:11 am 
Offline
The British One
The British One
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:58 am
Posts: 4808
Location: England
Ah great, thanks for the reply Chris!

_________________
.:Splak|Stormzz
.:Splak|Fusionzz
[Splak Server Administrator]
[Recruitment Moderator and Co-Recruiter]
Image
Image
Got any questions? PM me and i'll try and help.

“You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life.” - Winston Churchill


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2011 5:22 pm 
Offline
Listen up DOUCHE-FAG
Listen up DOUCHE-FAG
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 8:20 pm
Posts: 2498
Location: Brandon, MS
No problem. Why a mobo with onboard graphics?

_________________
ImageImage

bob wrote:
Sorry,

my brother called you a retard.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2011 6:17 pm 
Offline
The British One
The British One
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:58 am
Posts: 4808
Location: England
No real reason in all fairness. I needed a cheap mobo temporarily for a few months before buying my cousins custom built computer cheap.

_________________
.:Splak|Stormzz
.:Splak|Fusionzz
[Splak Server Administrator]
[Recruitment Moderator and Co-Recruiter]
Image
Image
Got any questions? PM me and i'll try and help.

“You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life.” - Winston Churchill


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:29 pm 
Offline
Listen up DOUCHE-FAG
Listen up DOUCHE-FAG
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 8:20 pm
Posts: 2498
Location: Brandon, MS
ic,

enjoy, and let me know if you have any issues. Like I said, I've got ~20 or so out there I'm supporting, so I'd love to know if you have any problems!

_________________
ImageImage

bob wrote:
Sorry,

my brother called you a retard.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 2:35 pm 
Offline
The British One
The British One
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:58 am
Posts: 4808
Location: England
Only have one issue, the USB slots in the front are not currently working. Any reason why this might be?

_________________
.:Splak|Stormzz
.:Splak|Fusionzz
[Splak Server Administrator]
[Recruitment Moderator and Co-Recruiter]
Image
Image
Got any questions? PM me and i'll try and help.

“You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life.” - Winston Churchill


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 3:59 pm 
Offline
Listen up DOUCHE-FAG
Listen up DOUCHE-FAG
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 8:20 pm
Posts: 2498
Location: Brandon, MS
Have you updated your drivers? Also, do you have the plugs in the right spot? Are you sure you didn't put them in the 1394 slot?

_________________
ImageImage

bob wrote:
Sorry,

my brother called you a retard.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 11:15 am 
Offline
The British One
The British One
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:58 am
Posts: 4808
Location: England
It's very possible I put them in the 1394slot, however I don't know what cable is the "usb" bit is.

_________________
.:Splak|Stormzz
.:Splak|Fusionzz
[Splak Server Administrator]
[Recruitment Moderator and Co-Recruiter]
Image
Image
Got any questions? PM me and i'll try and help.

“You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life.” - Winston Churchill


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group