Splak.net

Home of .:Splak|
It is currently Sat Dec 15, 2018 5:27 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 5:51 am 
Offline
The British One
The British One
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:58 am
Posts: 4816
Location: England
Hi Guys,

So, I got the new computer yesterday (Well secondhand from cousin) but one of the few things I noticed, I tried plugging my headphones into the frontpanel in bit, but the first thing I got was a buzzing/crackling noise - Happens whether or not the mute is on the computer. Is it possible that this is interference from cables/connections or is a known problem with coolermaster?

The case I have is (Or is very similar) to http://www.ebuyer.com/151368-coolermast ... c335kkn1gp

Any tips would be appericated.

Cheers! :)

_________________
.:Splak|Stormzz
.:Splak|Fusionzz
[Splak Server Administrator]
[Recruitment Moderator and Co-Recruiter]
Image
Image
Got any questions? PM me and i'll try and help.

“You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life.” - Winston Churchill


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:08 am 
Offline
Mega Chuck Norris
Mega Chuck Norris
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 1:39 pm
Posts: 3647
Location: Madison, MS
Try the rear port to see if it fixes the issue. If it does, then yes you are right, you can try re-seating the FPheader/HDaudio wire on the board or clean out the headphone port, but normally these things are just a "deal with it" issue :/ If the rear port works fine, buy a 3.5mm cable extension.

_________________
-- .:Splak|StackableNut --
Cornholio wrote:
blah thats nothing, i built houses for pirates, then do pirating myself. Then I shoot my self and perform bullet removal surgery on myself. After that I go to boot camps to train kids to kill. Then i go and fight on the Iraq war for both sides. After all i go later and drink some 7up cause ill be thirsty as shit.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 10:53 am 
Offline
The British One
The British One
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:58 am
Posts: 4816
Location: England
Ah, slightly annoying... That's what I had to do in the end last night, back port works fine. Is it hard to "re-seat" the FPheader/HDaudio wire? is it something you've attempted in the past?

_________________
.:Splak|Stormzz
.:Splak|Fusionzz
[Splak Server Administrator]
[Recruitment Moderator and Co-Recruiter]
Image
Image
Got any questions? PM me and i'll try and help.

“You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life.” - Winston Churchill


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:27 am 
Offline
Mega Chuck Norris
Mega Chuck Norris
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 1:39 pm
Posts: 3647
Location: Madison, MS
Looks like this:
http://ask.creative.com/wwimages/audio_ ... anel2a.jpg
Plugs in here:
http://www.gamingbuilds.com/images2/52.jpg

Just pull it out and put it in. Then follow the cable and make sure its not torn/pinched/ripped/exposed anywhere, and make sure the wires don't run alongside any power wire (power = interference). So if you see this HDaudio wire zip-tied to a wire that comes out of the PSU, separate them.

_________________
-- .:Splak|StackableNut --
Cornholio wrote:
blah thats nothing, i built houses for pirates, then do pirating myself. Then I shoot my self and perform bullet removal surgery on myself. After that I go to boot camps to train kids to kill. Then i go and fight on the Iraq war for both sides. After all i go later and drink some 7up cause ill be thirsty as shit.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 5:34 pm 
Offline
Listen up DOUCHE-FAG
Listen up DOUCHE-FAG
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 8:20 pm
Posts: 2505
Location: Brandon, MS
btw, it's normally the only cable running from the front panel that has two connectors on the same cable. It should be easy to spot.

Cheers, mate! ;)

_________________
ImageImage

bob wrote:
Sorry,

my brother called you a retard.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 3:36 pm 
Offline
The British One
The British One
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:58 am
Posts: 4816
Location: England
Decided against this now after I bought a new keyboard...

Got the Razer lycosa keyboard and it has a mic in, sound in and usb port on it so I can plug my stuff in there, much much easier now. Lovely keyboard, along with the razer lachesis 5600DPI

_________________
.:Splak|Stormzz
.:Splak|Fusionzz
[Splak Server Administrator]
[Recruitment Moderator and Co-Recruiter]
Image
Image
Got any questions? PM me and i'll try and help.

“You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life.” - Winston Churchill


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 4:10 pm 
Offline
Mega Chuck Norris
Mega Chuck Norris
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 1:39 pm
Posts: 3647
Location: Madison, MS
$torm wrote:
Decided against this now after I bought a new keyboard...

Got the Razer lycosa keyboard and it has a mic in, sound in and usb port on it so I can plug my stuff in there, much much easier now. Lovely keyboard, along with the razer lachesis 5600DPI


How do you like the lachesis, I found it too long and flat, deathadder fits my hand perfect :D

_________________
-- .:Splak|StackableNut --
Cornholio wrote:
blah thats nothing, i built houses for pirates, then do pirating myself. Then I shoot my self and perform bullet removal surgery on myself. After that I go to boot camps to train kids to kill. Then i go and fight on the Iraq war for both sides. After all i go later and drink some 7up cause ill be thirsty as shit.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 5:43 pm 
Offline
The British One
The British One
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:58 am
Posts: 4816
Location: England
I find it quite nice actually, I wasn't sure on it at first, felt a bit strange considering I previously had the basic dell mouse, but after a few hours of using it for casual use and gaming use, it's a nice comfort fit. Just still getting used to the speed changes.

Image

_________________
.:Splak|Stormzz
.:Splak|Fusionzz
[Splak Server Administrator]
[Recruitment Moderator and Co-Recruiter]
Image
Image
Got any questions? PM me and i'll try and help.

“You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life.” - Winston Churchill


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group