Splak.net

Home of .:Splak|
It is currently Sun Aug 25, 2019 11:41 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: No BIOS screen(i think)
PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 10:28 am 
Offline
OMFG STEAM ROXORS TEH BIG ONE111
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 9:10 pm
Posts: 776
Im not much of a computer person so im not sure if this is a big deal. After i moved apt my computer would skip all the screens that are suppose to load when you startup a computer. It will go directly to my desktop screen after a while of black screen. So i was wondering how i can fix this in case i would want to enter safe mode or format my hd.

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 10:34 am 
Offline
OMFG STEAM ROXORS TEH BIG ONE111
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 9:10 pm
Posts: 776
another problem i want to add is that my razer lycosa keyboard will sometimes just go insane. the backlights would keep changing and the keys would type random letters mostly k or l. any help would be cool

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 12:57 pm 
Offline
Mega Chuck Norris
Mega Chuck Norris
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 1:39 pm
Posts: 3634
Location: Madison, MS
This is strange...

Try repeatedly tapping the bios key right after you pressed power (like F2, or del). What kind of computer is it?

_________________
-- .:Splak|StackableNut --
Cornholio wrote:
blah thats nothing, i built houses for pirates, then do pirating myself. Then I shoot my self and perform bullet removal surgery on myself. After that I go to boot camps to train kids to kill. Then i go and fight on the Iraq war for both sides. After all i go later and drink some 7up cause ill be thirsty as shit.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 2:14 pm 
Offline
OMFG STEAM ROXORS TEH BIG ONE111
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 9:10 pm
Posts: 776
bought it from ibuypower for 900$. i tried pressing those buttons, i think it did enter bios since it never showed my desktop, but its still a black screen.

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 9:39 pm 
Offline
Listen up DOUCHE-FAG
Listen up DOUCHE-FAG
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 8:20 pm
Posts: 2498
Location: Brandon, MS
Sounds like your GPU is not responding. Do you have a graphics port on your mobo(not a add on card)?

_________________
ImageImage

bob wrote:
Sorry,

my brother called you a retard.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 10:47 pm 
Offline
OMFG STEAM ROXORS TEH BIG ONE111
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 9:10 pm
Posts: 776
thanks bob i think you reminded me of something i have my monitor plugged into i think the mobo. i just switched the cable to another port seems fine now. thank you.

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 10:36 am 
Offline
Mega Chuck Norris
Mega Chuck Norris
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 1:39 pm
Posts: 3634
Location: Madison, MS
Nice!

_________________
-- .:Splak|StackableNut --
Cornholio wrote:
blah thats nothing, i built houses for pirates, then do pirating myself. Then I shoot my self and perform bullet removal surgery on myself. After that I go to boot camps to train kids to kill. Then i go and fight on the Iraq war for both sides. After all i go later and drink some 7up cause ill be thirsty as shit.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:43 am 
Offline
OMFG STEAM ROXORS TEH BIG ONE111
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 9:10 pm
Posts: 776
and yet another problem rises, this time with my sister's computer. Last night, her computer just shut down and just wouldnt boot up again. The light behind the computer that shows if there is power is on, but once i hit the turn on button that light disappears. If i unplug and wait a bit and plug the power back in, the light lights up again, but if i hit turn on the light disappears. any help?

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 12:02 pm 
Offline
Mega Chuck Norris
Mega Chuck Norris
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 1:39 pm
Posts: 3634
Location: Madison, MS
Sounds like a dead power supply.

_________________
-- .:Splak|StackableNut --
Cornholio wrote:
blah thats nothing, i built houses for pirates, then do pirating myself. Then I shoot my self and perform bullet removal surgery on myself. After that I go to boot camps to train kids to kill. Then i go and fight on the Iraq war for both sides. After all i go later and drink some 7up cause ill be thirsty as shit.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group