Splak.net

Home of .:Splak|
It is currently Sun Oct 21, 2018 3:05 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2012 12:18 pm 
Offline
The British One
The British One
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:58 am
Posts: 4816
Location: England
Hey,

I think I've asked here before but I'm not sure..

I bought the Razer Lycosa a few months back as it was on offer (from what I remember) and I noticed a few weeks later that my keyboard would suddenly crash (By this I mean, I wouldn't be able to enter or do anything if I press any of the keys) I thought this was just a general problems because my computer then was a little bit wrong (Before the reformat).

I've noticed again, it's started up again. It'll be crashing, and the only way to fix it is to unplug the usb from the back of my computer and then replug it straight away.

Has anyone else had this issue, and if so - is there a fix?

Cheers in advance!

_________________
.:Splak|Stormzz
.:Splak|Fusionzz
[Splak Server Administrator]
[Recruitment Moderator and Co-Recruiter]
Image
Image
Got any questions? PM me and i'll try and help.

“You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life.” - Winston Churchill


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2012 12:31 pm 
Offline
Splakking Spree
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 7:25 pm
Posts: 1433
Typical problem for that keyboard, really the only fix is the unplug then replug like you said. I honestly couldn't deal with having to plan for my keyboard to die so I just stopped using it and haven't looked back since. It looks nice and has nice features but its a reoccurring problem for the keyboard and is pretty much its only drawback..

_________________
.:Splak|VexeD
http://music-bhavin.blogspot.com/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2012 3:11 pm 
Offline
Mega Chuck Norris
Mega Chuck Norris
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 1:39 pm
Posts: 3647
Location: Madison, MS
I had the same issue with my 1st gen Das Keyboard, after every boot I had to unplug and re-plug, so I got a new keyboard :P

I would contact support, if it's under warranty they may fix or replace it for free. Das Keyboard sold me a new model for 1/3 price, my old one still works fine as a backup keyboard.

_________________
-- .:Splak|StackableNut --
Cornholio wrote:
blah thats nothing, i built houses for pirates, then do pirating myself. Then I shoot my self and perform bullet removal surgery on myself. After that I go to boot camps to train kids to kill. Then i go and fight on the Iraq war for both sides. After all i go later and drink some 7up cause ill be thirsty as shit.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2012 7:34 pm 
Offline
The British One
The British One
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:58 am
Posts: 4816
Location: England
Yeah, it's slightly annoying. I've dropped Razer an support message, hopefully they might be advise. If not, looks like imma be getting a new keyboard. :(

_________________
.:Splak|Stormzz
.:Splak|Fusionzz
[Splak Server Administrator]
[Recruitment Moderator and Co-Recruiter]
Image
Image
Got any questions? PM me and i'll try and help.

“You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life.” - Winston Churchill


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2012 5:19 am 
Offline
The British One
The British One
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:58 am
Posts: 4816
Location: England
I forgot to mention, my Razer Lachesis 5600 does the same every now and then! :(

_________________
.:Splak|Stormzz
.:Splak|Fusionzz
[Splak Server Administrator]
[Recruitment Moderator and Co-Recruiter]
Image
Image
Got any questions? PM me and i'll try and help.

“You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life.” - Winston Churchill


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 5:12 pm 
Offline
OMFG STEAM ROXORS TEH BIG ONE111
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 9:10 pm
Posts: 779
I had this problem when i got my new computer with win7 and the problem was a pain. It seems theyre just not compatible. i bought a razer black widow and been working fine. my old lycosa is just under my bed now.

_________________
Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2012 3:25 pm 
Offline
The British One
The British One
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:58 am
Posts: 4816
Location: England
Right, so after just over a year, I've had it with my Lycosa. I've had constant problems with it - Keys repeatings (Would have to unplug and plug back in to stop) - my D key not working if I hold it with other keys (like in-game, holding W+D for walking, will not work).

So, what are peoples current keyboards and/or recommendations? I'm currently looking at the Razer Deathstalker (NOT the Ultimate version)

Also, i'd like a fairly simple keyboard. With all the usual keys, nothing like the MMO keyboards.

_________________
.:Splak|Stormzz
.:Splak|Fusionzz
[Splak Server Administrator]
[Recruitment Moderator and Co-Recruiter]
Image
Image
Got any questions? PM me and i'll try and help.

“You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life.” - Winston Churchill


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2012 3:45 pm 
Offline
Chuck Norris' Beard
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 8:42 pm
Posts: 3938
Location: VA
I currently have Microsoft Sidewinder and it's fairly good. My brother got the Logitech g15 which is supposed to be amazing for gaming.

I would suggest thought that you get a mechanical keyboard.

_________________
.:Splak|Cornholio / Administrator

Image

"He just kept talking in one long incredibly unbroken sentence moving from topic to topic so that no one had a chance to interrupt, it was really quite hypnotic..."

After I'm gone your Earth will be free to live out its miserable span of existence as one of my satellites, and that's how it's going to be...

_██_
(ಠ_ృ)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2012 9:24 am 
Offline
The British One
The British One
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:58 am
Posts: 4816
Location: England
Yeah, i've searched around. Ones i'm currently looking at so far are;

Microsoft SideWinder X4
Logitech G110
Saitek Cyborg V5


Prefer the first two though. Still open for suggestions

_________________
.:Splak|Stormzz
.:Splak|Fusionzz
[Splak Server Administrator]
[Recruitment Moderator and Co-Recruiter]
Image
Image
Got any questions? PM me and i'll try and help.

“You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life.” - Winston Churchill


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2012 12:22 pm 
Offline
The British One
The British One
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 3:58 am
Posts: 4816
Location: England
Quick question. Has anyone had their keyboard keys play up a little for instance;

My 'D' key won't work if I'm using 'W'

It's would also happen with other keys like 'F' won't work if I press 'J' (Not that I really use them)

Anyone been able to fix a similar case?

_________________
.:Splak|Stormzz
.:Splak|Fusionzz
[Splak Server Administrator]
[Recruitment Moderator and Co-Recruiter]
Image
Image
Got any questions? PM me and i'll try and help.

“You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life.” - Winston Churchill


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2012 6:26 pm 
Offline
of the Four Horsemen.
of the Four Horsemen.
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 5:14 pm
Posts: 2834
Location: South of Heaven
I had a similar problem with something like that, although I deduced it was cause it was it was a ps2 keyboard. Never had it when I switched to usb

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group